caption freeform

Cultural Arts Commission

At the November 26, 2018 City Council Regular Meeting, the City Council approved an Ordinance amending Chapter 33 of the City Code to discontinue the Business and Economic Development Commission, Cultural Arts Commission, Human Relations Commission, Natural Resources Commission, and Transportation Commission and enacted City Code regulations pertaining to the establishment of advisory groups. 

The purpose of the restructuring is to streamline City operations to best serve the public and to emphasize the City’s commitment to community vibrancy through increased public engagement. 

Visit the Cultural Arts  Advisory Group webpage...