caption freeform

Mayor and City Council

In Highland Park, there are six City Council members and the mayor, all elected at large, who serve staggered four-year terms. The mayor and members of the City Council appoint a professional city manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the City.

City Council meets at City Hall (1707 St. Johns Ave.) on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:30 PM. If scheduled, the Committee of the Whole meeting precedes the City Council meeting, and is scheduled at 5:30 PM. Links to the meeting agendas are available at cityhpil.com/agendacenter.

Public meetings are broadcast live on Channel 10 and on the City’s website. Previous City Council meetings are also available for viewing on the City’s website.

Any questions or comments regarding City operational matters can be directed to City Manager Ghida S. Neukirch at gneukirch@cityhpil.com or by telephone at 847.926.1000.

Mayor

Nancy-7









Nancy R. Rotering
Mayor
Term: 2023-2027
nrotering@cityhpil.com

City Council Members

Blumberg-7-2
Anthony E. Blumberg
Councilmember
Term: 2023-2027
ablumberg@cityhpil.com


Lidawer Photo
Annette Lidawer
Councilmember
Term: 2021-2025
alidawer@cityhpil.com


Yumi Ross 2023 v7 96kb
Yumi Ross

Councilmember
Term: 2023-2027
yross@cityhpil.com



Stone-1-2

Kim Stone
Councilmember
Term: 2021-2025
kstone@cityhpil.com



Tapia Photo

Andrés Tapia
Councilmember
Term: 2021-2025
atapia@cityhpil.com


Barisa Meckler Bruckman edited v5 100KB

Barisa Meckler Bruckman
Councilmember
Term: 2024-2025
bbruckman@cityhpil.com