caption freeform

Mayor and City Council

In Highland Park, there are six City Council members and the mayor, all elected at large, who serve staggered four-year terms. The mayor and members of the City Council appoint a professional city manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the City.

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:30 PM at City Hall, 1707 St. Johns Avenue. Committee of the Whole Meetings begin at 4:30 PM, preceding the Council Meetings. These meetings typically begin with closed session matter. Public meetings are broadcast live on Channel 10 and on the City’s website. Previous City Council meetings are also available for viewing on the City’s website.

Any questions or comments regarding City operational matters can be directed to City Manager Ghida S. Neukirch at gneukirch@cityhpil.com or by telephone at 847.926.1000.

Mayor
Rotering_WebNancy R. Rotering
Mayor
Term: 2015-2019
Phone: 847.926.1009
nrotering@cityhpil.com






City Council Members

Blumberg 2

Anthony E. Blumberg
Councilman
Term: 2015-2019
Phone: 312.972.8666
ablumberg@cityhpil.com


Holleman 2 small

Michelle Holleman
Councilman
Term: 2015-2019
Phone: 847.681.3580
mholleman@cityhpil.com



Kaufman 1 small

Daniel A. Kaufman
Councilman
Term: 2017-2021
Phone: 847.209.0956
dkaufman@cityhpil.com


Knobel 1 small

Alyssa Knobel
Councilman
Term: 2017-2021
Phone: 847.274.1238
aknobel@cityhpil.com

Stone 2 small

Kim Stone
Councilwoman
Term: 2017-2021
Phone: 847.780.7432
kstone@cityhpil.com

Adam Stolberg Apr 14, 9 01 39 AM - Copy

Adam Stolberg
Councilman
Term: 2017-2019
Phone: 847.630.6000
astolberg@cityhpil.com