caption freeform

HP Award Recipients Announced

 May 10, 2019 -- Highland Park, Illinois – The City is excited to announce the 2019 City of Highland Park Award Recipients. Award categories include the Arts Award, Environmental Award, Humanitarian Award, and the Robert Barnard Character Counts Awards. All awards recognize outstanding achievements in, or contributions to, the community in their perspective category.  

Arts Award Recipient: Chloe Schneider

Chloe is recognized for her significant contributions to music education at Highland Park High School, creating many opportunities for fellow students to further their musical achievements.

Environmental Award Recipient: Jenny Futterman

Jenny is recognized for her substantial contributions to improve the environment, which include serving as a shining example of living a sustainable lifestyle, and her outreach and support efforts within the community.

Humanitarian Award Recipient: Janet Bernstein

Janet is recognized for her outstanding service to the Highland Park community. Her selfless efforts and sustained giving have made a significant contribution to changing lives in the Highland Park Community.

Robert Barnard Character Counts Award Recipients: Jennifer Boiles, Carol Wolfe, Daniela Castrejon, Angel Zeferino, Elisabeth Arnell, Daniela Avramovich, Gabby Brekher, Jarrod Cohen, David Daniels, Addison Edelstein, Ronan Freeman, Mariely Jaimes, Nitya Jain, Joseph LeVitus, Ayden Ley, Sydney Pastroff, Frankie Peterson, Kate Rodriguez, Marco Rodriguez-Rios, Lauren Smiley, Mildred Walter, and Bradyn Waxman

Character Counts Awards recognize community members who have demonstrated one or more of the six pillars of character: trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring, and citizenship.

Please join us in celebrating all award recipients on Wednesday, May 15 at 7 PM in the Highland Park High School Auditorium. The ceremony is free and open to the public.

For more information, please reach out to the City Manager’s Office at 847.926.1000.