caption freeform

Board of Fire & Police Commissioners

  • City Hall 
    1707 St. Johns Ave.
    Highland Park, IL 60035
  • For more information, please contact staff liaison Jennifer A. Houtz-Menzies at 847.926.1013 or at
  • Stephen K. Rachmann, Chair - Term expires 2019* 
  • Joel Gingiss - Term expires 2021*
  • Steven Adatto - Term expires 2022   
  • Jennifer A. Houtz-Menzies, Secretary - Staff Liaison 
* Eligible for reappointment

The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners consists of three voting members and a non-voting commission secretary.

The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners continues to serve as the Civil Service Commission upon call.

Entry Level Police Officer Requirements

Firefighter / EMT II Requirements