Employment Opportunities
HomeContact Us
Click to Home
GovernmentBusinessCommunityInformation Center
Go To Search
Mayor and City Council

Mayor Nancy R. Rotering
Nancy R. Rotering
Term: 2015-2019
Phone: (847) 926-1009
Email Mayor Rotering

In Highland Park, there are six City Council members and the mayor, all elected at large, who serve staggered four-year terms. The mayor and members of the City Council appoint a professional city manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the City.

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at City Hall, 1707 St. Johns Avenue. Commitee of the Whole Meetings begin at 4:30 p.m., preceding the Council Meetings.  These meetings typically begin with closed session matter.   Public meetings are broadcast live on Channel 10 and on the City’s website. Previous City Council meetings are also available for viewing on the City’s website.

Contact Information
Mayor and City Council
Phone: (847) 432-0800
Fax: (847) 432-7625 
Email the Mayor & City Council

Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes
State of the City Address
Ethics Guidelines

City Council Members
  Blumberg 2small.jpg  
Anthony E. Blumberg
Term: 2015-2019
Phone: (312) 972-8666
Email Tony Blumberg
Alison P Smith Final pic.png
Alison P. Smith
Term: 2016-2017
Phone: (708) 267-5166
Email Alison P. Smith
Kaufman 1 small.jpg
Daniel A. Kaufman
Term: 2013-2017
Phone: (847) 209-0956
Email Daniel A. Kaufman

Knobel 1 small.jpg
Alyssa Knobel
Term: 2013-2017
Phone: (847) 274-1238
Email Alyssa Knobel 

Stone 2 small.jpg
Kim Stone
Term: 2013-2017
Phone: (847) 780-7432
Email Kim Stone


Holleman 2 small.jpg
 Michelle Holleman
Term: 2015-2019
Phone: (847) 681-3580
Email Michelle Holleman